Important new Chinese words

Today I worked to learn important new words like:

“Please stop it Grandma. I am not cold”

This is for the old ladies that chase me down the street and poke and slap me because they do not think I am wearing enough clothing. The kids here wear very thick clothes. They do not think that jeans and a tshirt are enough. there is snow on the ground and the river is frozen. The highway outside is the only road to Tibet. It looks like a normal freeway

I also learned “I want fresh rice noodles”

They are the best. The fried naan is good here. I LOVE the food.

We went to the people’s Park and listened to music and watched the Tibetans dance. it is almost Tibetan New Year and they are celebrating. The Dali Lama was born 20 miles from here. We will go to there on wednesday. they will still be celebrating. There are fireworks tonight

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cynthia Wall, LCSW
    Feb 21, 2012 @ 16:05:30

    Dear Heather, I adore the idea of old women like me worrying about your comfort… to the point of harrassment. Thank you for taking the time to show us your experiences. Cynthia

    Reply

Leave a Reply

